Overview
Assigning a reviewer ensures Engage requests are reviewed by the appropriate person, such as a compliance officer. You can assign a reviewer when creating a request or change the reviewer later if needed.
Before you start
Before assigning a reviewer, make sure that:
The colleague is a user within Legl
You have access to the Engage request
How to assign a reviewer to an Engage request
Assign a reviewer when creating a request
Create an Engage request.
Enter the client's contact details and select Continue.
Under Workflow information you can select a Reviewer from the dropdown list.
Create and send the Engage request as normal.
ℹ️ Important
The reviewer is automatically assigned to the user who created the request, unless this is manually amended.
ℹ️ Important
If your firm uses Ethical walls, choose a reviewer who has access to the contact. If you choose someone without access, this warning appears: "[Reviewer] does not have access to this contact, so this workflow will not be visible to them. Share the contact with the reviewer, or their department, or choose a different reviewer."
You can still create the request, but it will not appear for the reviewer until they have access. We recommend asking an Admin to make sure the right people have access.
Change the reviewer after a request is sent or completed
You can reassign a reviewer after the request has been sent or when it is ready for review.
Go to the Engage dashboard.
Click the ⋯ (three dots) next to the relevant Engage request.
Select Change reviewer.
Choose a new reviewer and confirm the change.
Alternatively:
Open the Engage request.
The reviewer will be noted in the Details section.
Click Change to choose a new reviewer.
What happens next
The assigned reviewer will be notified when the Engage request is ready for review.
The request will appear on the reviewer's Engage dashboard.
If the request is already marked as Ready for review, the new reviewer is notified immediately.
Important information
By default, your dashboard only shows Engage requests assigned to you.
You can view requests assigned to other users by removing the filter for your user profile.
The full history of reviewer assignments and changes is recorded in the Recent Activity section of the review window.
If your firm uses Ethical walls and you change the reviewer to someone without access to the contact, this warning appears: "[Reviewer] cannot see this workflow, so it will not appear in their Engage list. Share the contact with their department, or choose a different reviewer." You can still select Assign anyway, but the request will not appear for them until they have access. We recommend asking an Admin to make sure the right people have access. See How to change who can access a contact's Engage workflows.






